Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from June, 2013

E3: Bayonetta 2 E3 Trailer

When Nintendo first announced Bayonetta 2 would be coming to their platform as an exclusive title I thought the move was very surprising. Bayonetta is one of my favorite games and after seeing this trailer I can't wait to see what Platinum Games does with the sequel. I've fallen in love with her all over again, her short hair and blue guns (not to mention the over-the-top action) just look remarkable.

E3: Xbox 360 New Redesign

The Xbox 360 has already had a redesign before, bringing with it the sleeker, quieter unit that we've come to know. However, it seems that Microsoft still has one more redesign in mind. Let me introduce you to the new Xbox 360. Starting today a new model, which reflects the aesthetics of the Xbox One, will be available for purchase at the same price as the current models.

Did we really need another redesign? I don't think so. Know what else I think, it's all about marketing. I would have never thought of buying another Xbox 360, and probably won't, but the aspect of a new, redesigned console is very appealing.

---
Courtesy of Games News Network

E3: Xbox One Priced and Dated

During the Microsoft E3 Conference today, it was announced that the console will be released this November and will be priced at $499. Now that's quite the price point and I'm not completely sold on the Xbox One yet. During the Press Event Microsoft failed to clarify some of the aspects that came to light before.

E3: Watch Dogs E3 Exposed Trailer

More goodies descend from E3. Here's a new trailer for Ubisoft's upcoming title, Watch Dogs.



---
Courtesy of Games News Network

E3: Lightning Returns - FF XIII - E3 Demo

New gameplay footage released for the next installment of the FF XIII series, Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII.





---
Courtesy of Games News Network

E3 2013 Press Event Schedule

Today is June 10, 2013 and in a few hours the Electronic Entertainment Expo, better known as E3, will kick off with the Microsoft Press Conference followed by the EA Press Conference. Below is the full list detailing when each event will begin.

Monday June 10

Microsoft Event
9 AM PDT/12 PM EST

EA Event
1 PM PDT/4 PM EST

Ubisoft Event
3 PM PDT/6 PM EST

Sony Event
6 PM PDT/9 PM EST

Tuesday June 11

Nintendo Event
7 AM PDT/10 AM EST

The show will be streamed on several outlets including IGN, Gametrailers, GameInformer and more. You can also check these sites for regular news and updates. You can also check back here for impressions of each conference and everything that happens. Now that you've got all of that, get ready. We're under the 2 hour mark before Microsoft kicks things off.

Konami Pre-E3 2013 Show

The Konami Pre-E3 Show will take place in roughly two and a half hours. The event is scheduled for 10 AM PDT and will showcase games like Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, Castlevania: Lords Of Shadows II and more.

You can check out the official Facebook event Page HERE and catch the show either HERE (Gamespot) or HERE (Konami).

E3 kicks off next Monday with the Microsoft Press Conference at 10 AM Pacific / 1 PM Eastern.